ABRSM Violin Exam Pieces 2016-2019, Grade 2

SKU 9781848496934

This album contains nine pieces from ABRSM’s 2016–2019 Grade 2 Violin syllabus.

Key features:

  • three pieces from each of Lists A, B and C
  • appealing and varied repertoire
  • carefully edited and clearly presented throughout
  • helpful information about the pieces and the exam
  • All of the pieces on the Grade 2 syllabus have been recorded by ABRSM examinersSimon Jones and Hilary Sturt.
  • The duo recordings and playalong practice tracks are available on CD – as part of the Violin Exam Pieces with CD package – or as downloads from www.abrsm.org/audioshop.


  1. Sarabanda: 3rd movt from Sonata in E minor, Op. 5 No. 8 [Arcangelo Corelli]
  2. German Dance, Hob. IX/12 No.4 [Joseph Haydn]
  3. Rigaudon (Classical and Romantic Pieces Book 1) [Henry Purcell]
  4. Afloat: from The Fiddler's Nursery [Adam Carse]
  5. Landler [Carl Reinecke]
  6. The Flower of the Quern (The Ceilidh Collection) [James Scott Skinner]
  7. Song from the Show (Fiddle Time Sprinters) [Kathy Blackwell / David Blackwell]
  8. An Important Person [Dorothy Howell]
  9. Si Ji Ge (Song of the Four Seasons) [Raymond Yiu]

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed