ABRSM Violin Exam Pieces 2016-2019, Grade 6

SKU 9781848497054

This album contains nine pieces from ABRSM’s 2016–2019 Grade 6 Violin syllabus.

Key features:

  • three pieces from each of Lists A, B and C
  • appealing and varied repertoire
  • carefully edited and clearly presented throughout
  • helpful information about the pieces and the exam
  • All of the pieces on the Grade 6 syllabus have been recorded by former ABRSM scholarsBenjamin Baker and Katie Stillman, and young concert artist Magdalena Loth-Hill.
  • The duo recordings and playalong practice tracks are available on CD – as part of the Violin Exam Pieces with CD package – or as downloads from www.abrsm.org/audioshop.


  1. Preludio: 1st movt from Sonata in A, Op. 5 No. 9 [Arcangelo Corelli]
  2. Scherzo and Trio: 3rd movt from Sonata in C minor, Op. 30 No. 2 [Ludwig van Beethoven]
  3. Allegro: 2nd movt from Sonata in D minor, Op. 6 No. 12 [Pietro Locatelli]
  4. Intermezzo: from Cavalleria Rusticana [Pietro Mascagni]
  5. Rondeau: 3rd movt from Sonata Concertata [Nicolo Paganini]
  6. Idylle, Op. 4 No. 1 [Edward Elgar]
  7. An Evening in the Village (No. 5 from 10 Easy Pieces) [Bela Bartok]
  8. Theme from Ladies in Lavender [Nigel Hess]
  9. Black Eyes (Gypsy Jazz, Intermediate Level) [Trad. Russian]

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed