ABRSM Violin Exam Pieces 2016-2019, Grade 5

SKU 9781848497030

This album contains nine pieces from ABRSM’s 2016–2019 Grade 5 Violin syllabus.

Key features:

  • three pieces from each of Lists A, B and C
  • appealing and varied repertoire
  • carefully edited and clearly presented throughout
  • helpful information about the pieces and the exam
  • All of the pieces on the Grade 5 syllabus have been recorded by former ABRSM scholarsBenjamin Baker and Katie Stillman, young concert artist Magdalena Loth-Hill, and jazz violinist Christian Garrick.
  • The duo recordings and playalong practice tracks are available on CD – as part of the Violin Exam Pieces with CD package – or as downloads from www.abrsm.org/audioshop.


  1. Andante: 3rd movt from Sonata in B minor [Johann Sebastian Bach]
  2. Allegro: 4th movt from Sonata in E, HWV 373 [George Frideric Handel]
  3. Ground after the Scotch Humour [Nicola Matteis]
  4. The Holy Boy [John Ireland]
  5. Rondino on a theme of Beethoven [Fritz Kreisler]
  6. Romance from 'The Gadfly' [Dmitri Shostakovich]
  7. Dream [Gordon Kerry]
  8. Bathwater Blues [Malcolm Miles]
  9. Intermezzo (from Hary Janos) [Zoltan Kodaly]

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed