Rachmaninov Prelude in c sharp minor op. 3 no. 2

by Henle
SKU HN1211
Prélude C Sharp Minor Op.3 No.2 is possibly Sergei Rachmaninow 's most famous late romantic Piano work and is now finally available as a Henle Urtext edition. First published in 1892, as part of the Piano cycle 'Morceaux de Fantaisie' Op. 3, the work soon became well known abroad, in particular due to the concert tours given by the pianist Alexander Siloti, Rachmaninow ’s cousin. Even Rachmaninow himself was soon no longer able to perform any concerts in America without someone in the audience crying out 'C sharp minor!' at the end. The thundering chords of the final part of this work are legendary and at the same time not as unplayable as one might have been led to believe.

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed