ABRSM Clarinet Exam Pieces Grade 6, 2018-2021

SKU 9781848498099

This book contains nine pieces selected from ABRSM’s 2018–2021 Grade 6 Clarinet syllabus.

Key features:

  • Nine pieces in a range of styles, chosen from Lists A, B and C with piano accompaniment
  • Classic repertoire and newly commissioned pieces and arrangements
  • Footnotes with helpful information about the pieces
  • Audio performances by expert musicians plus accompaniment-only tracks for use
    when practising (download code included in the book)


  1. La fille aux cheveux de lin: No. 8 from PrACOludes, Book 1 [Claude Debussy]
  2. Intermezzo: No. 2 from Three Intermezzi, Op. 13 [Charles Villiers Stanford]
  3. Adagio: Second movement from Sonata in B flat, W. Xla:27 [Johann Baptist Vanhal]
  4. Spanish Brandy: No. 4 from Ebony & Ivory [Brian Chapple]
  5. Prelude: No. 1 from Five Bagatelles [Gerald Finzi]
  6. Blue Moon [Lorenz Hart / Richard Rodgers]
  7. Study in A flat: No. 9 from 'Akkord-Studien', from Elementarschule fA14r Klarinette [Friedrich Demnitz]
  8. Variations 3 and 4: from Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, Op. 43 [Sergei Rachmaninov]
  9. Fast: No. 3 from 3 Jazz Studies [Jeffery Wilson]

You recently viewed

Clear recently viewed